Skip To The Main Content

Board of Directors


Ms. Janet Beaver
Executive Vice President
SLA Chair
10 E. Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Mr. Rich Gobler
Corporate Senior VP and Managing Director
SLA Vice Chair

Burns & Wilcox
101 California Street, Suite 975
San Francisco, CA 94111

Mr. John Washington
Senior Vice President

Arch Insurance Group
65 South Figueroa Street, Suite 2700
Los Angeles, CA 90017

Ms. Terri Moran
Chief Underwriting Officer
SLA Past Chair

Paul Hanson Partners
P.O. Box 5990
Napa, CA 94581
Mr. Timothy Chaix
R.E. Chaix & Associates Insurance Brokers, Inc.
3200 El Camino Real #290
Irvine, CA 92602
Mr. James Faley
Vice President
Vela Insurance Services, LLC
725 South Figueroa Street, Suite 2200
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Mr. Robert Gilbert
Senior Director, Commercial Excess Casualty
Markel Specialty, a division of Markel Service Incorp.
21600 Oxnard Street, Suite 900
Woodland Hills, CA 91367
Mr. Hank Haldeman
President- Worldwide Programs
Amwins Group
725 South Figueroa Street, 19th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Ms. Sarah Nichols
Senior Vice President
Crum & Forster Insurance Brokers, Inc.
777 S. Figueroa St., Suite 1525
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Ms. Pam Quilici
Executive Vice President
RT Specialty (formerly Crouse & Associates)
650 California Street, Suite 2900
San Francisco, CA 94108
Mr. Charles Rosson
Executive Vice President
USI Insurance Services
201 Mission Street, Suite 1100
San Francisco, CA 94105
Ms. Kathy Schroeder
Sierra Specialty Insurance Services, LLC
234 Clovis Avenue, Suite 100
Clovis, CA 93612
Mr. Terrence Villar
Executive Vice President
Amwins Insurance Brokerage of California
601 South Figueroa Street, Suite 4350
Los Angeles, CA 90017


Download the Executive Committee Charter